Arbitrary Flights of Fancy

A look inside my head

Random Nonsense

So…it came upon me the other day that I was in desperate need of yet another blog. Not that I’m very good at posting on my first blog or anything. But I’ve dipped my toe in and I think I’m getting the hang of this blogosphere thing.

Why am I embarking on this new endeavor, you may ask? Well, my first blog, “One Woman“, is very content specific. I like it. A few followers seem to like it. But it’s definitely not for every reader. And I find that at any given moment, I have tens…nay elevens…of random thoughts percolating around in my head. I catch myself thinking, “That would make a great blog post!” Then I realize my blog has nothing at all to do with these things and my readers will not care in the least. Even worse, it will detract from the serious nature of my other blog.

Hence, the new blog!!

I sat down, eagerly clicked on “register a new blog”, and was immediately stumped by the first box WordPress asked me to fill in. Name of the new blog. Hmmmmmmmm…I hadn’t thought this through all the way.

My first thought was that this blog was a space for me to record the random nonsense that strikes me throughout my day. So, I enthusiastically typed in “Random Nonsense”. No luck, this name is taken.

Not one to be daunted by the internet, I went to my trusty Thesaurus. Roget has never let me down. Accidental Absurdity? Aimless Ridiculousness? Fluky Hogwash? Indiscriminate Poppycock? (I must admit, that one almost made the cut!) For now, I’ve settled on Arbitrary Flights of Fancy. Let me know what you think. Nothing is ever set in stone, especially in the digital age. Dust off your own Roget and see if you can come up with something better. I welcome your input!

4 comments on “Random Nonsense

  1. Aimee
    August 27, 2012

    I know, this theme is a little bit boring. I’ll go through all of them later and pick something more fabulous. Any suggestions are welcome in this department as well! I’m still a blog “newb”.

  2. Aimee
    August 28, 2012

    OK, I know you were worried…I found a slightly better theme! Prettier, and all the links are on the side instead of the bottom. You may rest easy now.

  3. momshieb
    September 9, 2012

    I share your constant “that would make a good post” way of going through life! I’m happy that you are using this whole blogging experience to keep on growing and expressing yourself. I’ll be back!

  4. Aimee
    September 9, 2012

    I’m glad you’ll be back!! I hope I will have something for you to read 🙂 It’s the beginning of the school year and I’m a bit bogged down to say the least. But I’m definitely going to try to write semi-regularly.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Navigation

